Phase 10 Dice Game

How To Play Phase 10 Dice

Phase 10 Dice Game Rules (PDF Instructions)

Play Time
45 MIN
If you''re an avid Phase 10 player and would like to try something new, Phase 10 Dice are just the thing. Game play is pretty much the same but instead of cards, you roll dice. You get three rolls to try and get the highest score and complete your phase. If you do, you move on. If not, you must redo your phase.

Phase 10 Dice is great for almost any amount of players and of all ages. It is just as portable as the original Phase 10. Try out this new Phase 10 Dice game today!
The game Phase 10 Dice should come with the following components. These are based off of the original game and don't include components from any expansion packs or different editions.

  • Phase 10 Dice Comes With 10 Special Phase 10 Dice
  • One Scorepad
  • The Phase 10 Dice Game Rules And Instructions
How to Win
In order to win the game of Phase 10 Dice you'll need to be the player who can get through the 10 phases with the highest number of points.
How to Win
Please keep in mind that the official Phase 10 Dice rules and instructions could be different depending on the game version you have. The rules below are some of the exact directions that came in the original packaging and will teach you how to play Phase 10 Dice. Download these original PDF game rules or print them for later use.

Share with us your comments, funny stories, tips, advice, strategies, creative ways to play, questions about how to play, problems with the directions or anything you want about Phase 10 Dice. All submissions will be reviewed within 24 hours.



Human Question:
Which game starts with the same letter as Mancala: Chess, Uno, Monopoly, Battleship or Rummycube

Tena says:

Can you have more than the required in each 2 sets of 3, can you have 2 sets of 4 & 2 wilds, counting all the dice except the wild? Or do you only get to count what the set actually asked for?
Claire B says:

Someone commented a question about what the colors/numbers on each dice is and I would like to know as well :) I didn’t see a response to her question so I figured i would ask again.
Gwenda says:

If during a first or second shake I use a W for a specific number, but on a following shake when I get a natural number to replace the W, can I reassign that W as a different number in order to complete a phase on the 3rd shake?
Sarah says:

Love this game, but lost it. Would anyone be willing to tell me what numbers/colors are on all the dice so I can make my own?
Kyle says:

And, the Interpretation of "must take a phase" is still debatable as the rules do not say "must".
Kyle says:

Why in the rules does it give a high score of 649 that does not include the 2 possible bonuses? Is the submittal of 600 points without any bonuses? We have been playing this game for a least 10 years and NEVER gotten 600, with the bonuses!
David Y says:

The link to the official rules are above! I hope you all found them, although the newer version of the rules are the same with the addition of Leo's comment added in. So to Jim's question, no you score as phases are completed in a turn with the ability to increase your score in one turn (3 rolls) if you make the phase in less than 3 rolls and want to attempt to replace wilds (zero points) with numbers for face value. But if you fail, no biggie just keep the wilds and tally your score. Also, you can pull wilds out of a set or run in the same turn (and re-roll them with the other remaining dice) to have better odds of replacing those with numbers but then if you fail to complete the phase in the 3 rolls you do not score and do not move on (obviously), so it's all about the risk of that type of strategy, but if you have a phase completed (choose to keep it all intact with or without wilds) after 3 rolls you must score it!
mary miller says:

how many times do you roll the dice for 1 play
Leo says:

Per the official rules ... STRATEGY HINT: if a player completes a Phase in one or two rolls, the player may want to keep rolling the rest of the turn, to try to replace any Wilds (W's) in the Phase with natural numbers, since natural numbers score their value instead of zero.
ET says:

+1 on needing an answer to Jim's question!
Hillary says:

Did Jim ever get an answer to his question? I need to know too. My husband and I are fighting
Jim says:

A friend says that if you complete a phase, you don't have to score it. You may wait for the next turn to try to get a higher score. Is this allowable?
Anita Dotti says:

I have the game but lost rhe rules. Is there any way I can get a copy
Here are some other games you might like to read through the game rules. Browse these games and see if you can find a new favorite game to play at your next game night. You can also use our search feature at the top of the page to search for a specific criteria that might interest you.

©2023 Board Game Capital - About Us